Published AI receptionist pricing (checked 3 November 2026)
Compare the options side by side, then choose the scope that fits.
| Vendor and plan | Published starting price | How usage is counted | Watch for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Smith.ai AI Receptionist | Free $0 (25 calls), Pro from $150 a month, Enterprise from $500 a month. | Per call; the page lists $3.00 over the free allowance, $2.00 per call on Pro and $1.67 on Enterprise. | The page does not state included calls for the paid tiers. Verify before relying on it. |
| Smith.ai human-staffed plans | Starter $300 a month for 30 calls. | Per call: $11.50 over 30; Basic $810 for 90 calls; Pro $2,100 for 300. | A different product from the AI plans, with people answering. |
| Goodcall | Starter $79 a month per agent; Growth $129; Scale $299 (vendor page). | Per unique caller per month: 100, 500 and 2,000 included; 79 cents, 26 cents and 15 cents over. | Third-party sites report different figures (for example $249 for Scale), so sources disagree. Confirm on the vendor page. |
| Rosie | $49 a month (250 minutes), $149 (1,000), $299 (2,000); 7-day trial. | Per minute included; the pricing page does not state overage charges. | Third-party reviews say native CRM links need a custom plan. Verify with the vendor. |
| MoxiSync (Tether) | No public price. Guided early-access pilots only; setup is scoped per business. | Voice usage is priced separately. | No self-serve signup or public live calling; availability depends on region and phone routing. |
What drives cost for home services
Home-service calls cluster in storms, heat waves and evenings, so usage-based plans can swing month to month. Count your calls and their length, and note whether you need after-hours handling. Emergency calls such as burst pipes or no heat need a person: define which calls an AI receptionist handles, which transfer to your on-call tech, and what the caller hears if nobody answers. A scheduling or dispatch link (for example ServiceTitan, Housecall Pro or Jobber) is often an add-on or a custom plan.
Hidden costs
Beyond the plan price, ask about phone number rental or porting, overage charges, text-message fees, call recording, integrations, onboarding or setup fees, and cancellation notice. Plans change often, which is why this page is dated. Compare human answering services too; our guide on AI receptionists versus answering services covers the trade-offs.
How a pilot differs from a plan
A self-serve plan gives you a tool and a price. A MoxiSync pilot is guided: we scope one call type with you, agree approved answers and a handoff, test it and review real calls before widening it. We make no promise of outcomes such as more booked jobs, and there is no public price yet because setup depends on your calls, region and phone routing.
Where MoxiSync fits
MoxiSync's Tether receptionist is in development and offered through guided early-access pilots only, with setup scoped per business and voice usage priced separately. If you only need to compare published plans, use the table above; if you want help scoping a narrow pilot, start there.
Common questions
How much does an AI receptionist cost?
As of November 2026, published starting prices run from $0 (Smith.ai free tier, 25 calls) and $49 (Rosie) to $79 (Goodcall) and $150 (Smith.ai Pro) a month. Mid-tier plans run from about $129 to $299 a month. Usage, add-ons and integrations can raise the total.
Is an AI receptionist cheaper than a human answering service?
Published starting prices are usually lower: Smith.ai's human-staffed plans start at $300 a month for 30 calls. But an AI receptionist handles routine calls only, and you may pay for setup and testing.
What is a unique-caller charge?
Goodcall counts each caller phone number once per month and charges per unique caller beyond the plan's allowance. Other vendors charge per call or per minute.
Can an AI receptionist handle emergency plumbing or HVAC calls?
It can collect details and hand off, but emergencies should reach a person. Decide in advance which calls transfer and what happens if nobody picks up.
Does MoxiSync sell an AI receptionist?
Tether, MoxiSync's receptionist, is in development and offered only as guided early-access pilots, scoped per business with voice usage priced separately. There is no public self-serve signup.
Sources
Figures are public estimates, mostly from companies that sell these services, and they disagree. Check current pricing before you budget.
- Smith.ai, AI Receptionist plans (checked 3 November 2026)
- Smith.ai, human-staffed pricing (checked 3 November 2026)
- Goodcall pricing (checked 3 November 2026)
- Rosie pricing (checked 3 November 2026)
- SchedulingKit, Goodcall pricing guide (third-party figure for comparison)
Last reviewed: November 2026

